Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

Anthony6779 |
Listener - Newbie 1

Listener Rating     
I graduated with a communication degree from George Mason University in Virginia in 2002 and went on to work in the real estate development field for over 15 years. I was everything from an assistant to a real estate agent at 18 years old, to the COO for a real estate sales and development company in Washington DC. After 15 years of working in a field that I really did love, I had to face the fact that the world was a much more pleasant place then it was sitting in my office and with that, I left to enjoy it. There were some bumps along the way, and undoubtedly some to come, but for now, I have found my world and it is a much more pleasant place and I want to help others to find theirs.
I am working on a three year college program to be certified as a drug and alcohol counselor. Upon completion of the certificate program, I will be going on to a master's program for licensure as a mental health counselor. Currently, I work in the human services field as an intern at well respected psychologist office.
I have a very open minded approach to therapeutic practices which include both traditional "mainstream" treatment along with therapeutic techniques that consider and incorporate the uniqueness of human existence.
Number of Ratings: 0
Number of Reviews: 0
Listens to Over 18
Languages English
Listener Since Feb 9, 2019
Last Active in last 6 months
Gender Male
Progress Path Step 7
Cheers 118
People Helped 0
Chats 0
Group Support Chats 0
Listener Group Chats 0
Forum Posts 0
Forum Upvotes 0
Growth Path Timeline
  • Exercise completed!
    Heart Messages
  • Exercise completed!
    Listening is important Work
  • Exercise completed!
    Member Welcome Program
  • Exercise completed!
    Growing as a Listener
  • Exercise completed!
    Connect to Other Listeners
  • Exercise completed!
    Welcome to Your Progress Path