Why do I wake up thinking about people's opinion about me?

9 Answers
Last Updated: 10/25/2016 at 4:31am
1 Tip to Feel Better
United States
Moderated by

Jennifer Dolphin, LPC

Licensed Professional Counselor

I am a client-centered therapist who works to meet clients where they're at in order to provide compassionate support and guidance.

Top Rated Answers
Treehouse
February 24th, 2015 9:41pm
I do the same myself. I don't think it's exactly a problem about what others think of me, but actually about what I think of myself.
frostyCupcake74
February 25th, 2015 10:37pm
Do things that make you so proud of yourself. So proud of yourself do the point where you don't need other peoples' opinion to validate yourself.
Paladin
March 13th, 2015 4:32pm
People who are generally caring and outgoing may be more inclined to consider what other people think about them, before what they think of themselves. This isn't a bad thing, but always remember that only you know you, and a persons opinion of someone has to be made, it is not a given.
knickknacks
April 22nd, 2015 1:09pm
We all feel that way sometimes. There are people who base their lives in the opinion of the people around them, and thats not healthy. The opinion of others are none of your concern. Do what you like and forget about being judged.
IntuitiveDrops
June 1st, 2015 3:32pm
It could be that opinions of others influence your self image great deal. When we start the day, we usually experience those feelings and thoughts that are most familiar/important to us. You can gain insight what distresses you at the moment, what matters to you and what you want to achieve or avoid.
WarmHeart22
June 6th, 2015 4:29am
Because you feel as if those judgments rely and vary on who you are as a person, however this can be avoided if you promise just to stay true to yourself and not bother about the perspective of other's people. Many people tend to feel judgments rule their life, but everyone is better than their judgments.
Anonymous
October 27th, 2015 12:59pm
Because you just care like a little too much about what people think. You Are letting people get to you. Which is obviously not right. You consciously need to develop filters in your mind and stop caring what people think. People will criticize you no matter what. It's you who need to realize what's important. And what people think is not at all important because at the end of the day if you do what you want that is what will bring you happiness and satisfaction. So love yourself and do whatever you feel is right and stop caring about what people think. Cheers :)
dalya123
December 29th, 2015 2:28am
You should not care what they think about you. People look at our outer image but never look in our inner image. You are amazing and life is too short to spend it thinking about people's opinions
Greysmdl
October 25th, 2016 4:31am
You likely have self confidence issues. You are likely worried about what others think of you. You may be concerned about being embarrassed.