Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

DanM |
Listener - Helper 3

Listener Rating     

Hey guys, I'm Dan. I'm 38, and am an Australian currently living in Italy. I'm here to give you someone to talk at, and to give you a chance to get something off your chest.
I've lived through (very) long-distance relationships, had a relationship break up a few months before the wedding. I've been a soldier and have done a couple tours of Iraq. I've lived in Australia, France, and now Italy. Been to university and struggled through my studies while working. My parents divorced when I was young, lived with a step-mother for a while. Worked blue collar and office jobs, trying to find where my place is. Oh, my parents actually got back together and re-married, which is great. I'm married to a wonderful woman but we're from opposite sides of the planet and are living in a foreign country, so there are constant worries with visas and being able to stay together, finding a job, having enough money, all that good stuff.
As I said, I'm so you can have someone anonymous to talk to. You talk, I listen, you get a chance to work through something, and hopefully you can get a good night's sleep.

Number of Ratings: 12
Number of Reviews: 5
Listens to Over 18
Languages English, French
Listener Since Nov 5, 2014
Last Active over 6 months ago
Gender Male
Progress Path Step 41
Cheers 4,613
People Helped 19
Chats 57
Group Support Chats 0
Listener Group Chats 0
Forum Posts 2
Forum Upvotes 3
Feedback & Reviews
Great listener. Really enjoyed the chat and it was very helpful too :)
love him
Really great listener
One of the only people i've been able to get to really empathically just listen to me and i'm so grateful
Very relatable, great conversation :)
Badges & Awards
Jester of Smiles Cultural Diversity Refresher College Guide Exercise Motivation Affirmative Reflection Chat & Text Listening Ace Active Listening 7Cups Guide Community 101 Loyal Friend Tick Tock Fellow Friend Five Steps Hang 10