ElsenCentrik |
Listener - Beginner 5

Listener Rating     
Following
Followers
My name is Elle, I am currently studying a diploma of counselling, which I have just started. As I progress through my course I hope to spend more time on 7 cups, honing my skills and helping as much as I can.
A bit about myself, I am now 30 and often ponder how I managed to make it this far in my life and honestly I can say by the skin of my teeth and by not being afraid to speak to someone when I needed to.
I have four step children and a disabled husband who I am a carer for, so I can speak on topics of step parenting, depression, anxiety, disabilities (both physical and mental), PTSD, BPD, Bipolar, Drug/alcohol abuse, Anxiety, Bullying, LGBTQ and loneliness. I don't think myself an expert by any means but I've had a bit of experience in these areas either as myself or through my partner/children/friends.

I hope to speak with you soon.

Elle
Number of Ratings: 3
Number of Reviews: 2
Listens to Over 18
Languages English
Listener Since May 30, 2015
Last Active over 6 months ago
Gender Female
Progress Path Step 25
Cheers 2,639
People Helped 11
Chats 37
Group Support Chats 0
Listener Group Chats 0
Forum Posts 4
Forum Upvotes 5
Feedback & Reviews
very good conversation, very informative and kind. takes time in understanding situation and summarized the option very well
very helpful and guides one to their own solution
Badges & Awards
Bullying Love Bug Refresher Affirmative Reflection Chat & Text Listening Ace Active Listening Loyal Friend Tick Tock Fellow Friend Five Steps Hang 10