TangledRivers |
Listener - Beginner 3

Listener Rating     
Following
Followers
I am a married mother of one with experience in the LGBTQ and PoC communities, particularly those of mixed descent (navigating identity issues). I also have experience in trauma (including those that involve physically, emotionally, mentally, and/or sexually abusive situations), anxiety, depression, disability, and chronic illness and pain. I live with a lupus-like disease that has given me experience with pain, fatigue, and stress management. I am a caretaker for the VA and have received training in dealing with physical and mental disabilities and issues related to military service.

I love pets and have several, including cats and dogs. The cats were rescued as kittens and provide me with abundant comfort and laughter (and plenty of [adorable] frustration).
Number of Ratings: 3
Number of Reviews: 2
Listens to Over 18
Languages English
Listener Since Feb 21, 2016
Last Active over 6 months ago
Gender Female
Progress Path Step 7
Cheers 2,266
People Helped 14
Chats 37
Group Support Chats 0
Listener Group Chats 0
Forum Posts 4
Forum Upvotes 7
Feedback & Reviews
TangledRivers was amazing helped me see things i couldnt but in a compassionate and gently way
She is the kindest and most caring person I've ever met!
Badges & Awards
Jump Start Depression Cultural Diversity Chronic Pain Psychological First Aid Graduate Love Bug Affirmative Reflection Chat & Text Listening Ace Active Listening People of Color Guide Surviving Domestic Assault Loyal Friend Tick Tock Fellow Friend Five Steps