Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

compasionateSunshine |
Listener - Supporter

Listener Rating
4.5 star rating

Hello! I am a 20 something-year-old girl who has struggled with depression and anxiety my entire life. I am handling both better than ever, and I currently work at a museum and am between my undergrad degree in history and my post-grad degree in history! I love to travel, read, create, and learn. Feel free to talk to me whenever!
*Please no chats about sexual topics.* 

Number of Ratings: 14
Number of Reviews: 3
Listens to Over 18
Languages English
Listener Since Nov 3, 2015
Last Active over 6 months ago
Gender Female
Progress Path Step 64
Cheers 11,079
People Helped 46
Chats 134
Group Support Chats 0
Listener Group Chats 1
Forum Posts 7
Forum Upvotes 9
Growth Path Timeline
  • Exercise completed!
    Share Gratefulness
  • Exercise completed!
    Welcome a Newbie
  • Exercise completed!
    Nominate a Listener
  • Exercise completed!
    Take a General Request
  • Exercise completed!
    Take a General Request
  • Exercise completed!
    Take a General Request
  • Exercise completed!
    Chat Session Reflection
  • Exercise completed!
    Practice Mindfulness
  • Exercise completed!
    Small, Simple Step
  • Exercise completed!
    Take a General Request

Feedback & Reviews
One of the best conversations I've had in a long time. Managed to turn a truly horrible night around, full 180. Helped me feel okay again. Cannot offer enough praise.
Really sweet and nice, also has a cat which is a +
the best!
Badges & Awards
Listening Ear Magnet Ellen Jump Start Anxiety Depression Surviving Breakups Listener Oath Work Related Stress Love Bug Refresher Affirmative Reflection Chat & Text Listening Ace Active Listening 7Cups Guide Community 101 2nd Birthday Party Loyal Friend Tick Tock Fellow Friend Steadfast Soul I Steadfast Soul II Meet & Greet First Chat First Post Five Steps High 5 Hang 10 Open Door Peer Training 01