Brian1969 |
Listener - Beginner 5

Listener Rating     
Following
Followers

Hello! I a Southern mountain man, living on a remote farm in rural Western North Carolina. I love the outdoors, go camping and hiking frequently, and rescue dogs. I enjoy caring for animals. I have 40 chickens and guineas, two donkeys, five dogs and three cats. I'm an Army veteran of the Gulf War in the 90s. I'm divorced. I've experienced great personal loss, my four-month-old son passed 20 years ago due to a heart and lung birth defect. I know grief and I know loneliness, and I have learned that coping is not something we should do alone.

My career is in IT, but I am also Earth-spiritual. I'm an animist, which means I believe all things have spirit. I enjoy chatting with people and offering support to those who seek it.

Number of Ratings: 4
Number of Reviews: 2
Listens to Over 18
Languages English
Listener Since Dec 20, 2016
Last Active over 6 months ago
Gender Male
Progress Path Step 26
Cheers 2,525
People Helped 9
Chats 27
Group Support Chats 1
Listener Group Chats 5
Forum Posts 0
Forum Upvotes 0
Feedback & Reviews
Thanks for inspiring me to do more than my current situation. :)
He is a great listener. Offers great feedback.
Badges & Awards
Peppermint Jump Start Listener Oath Love Bug Affirmative Reflection Chat & Text Listening Ace Active Listening Loyal Friend Tick Tock Fellow Friend