Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

ashade77 |
Listener - Discoverer 10

Listener Rating
5.0 star rating

Hi everyone, I'm 34 years old, I have a Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration with concentrations in Event & Sports Management, Accounting, and Marketing. I am a transgender woman. I slowly began to come out in February of 2014. I've been living full-time as my true self since September 2014, and have been on Hormone Replacement Therapy since November of 2014. I'm joining this site because I desire to help people. Before my transition I completed and undergraduate degree and I played football, 4 years in high school and 6 years on a Semi-Professional level. I have work experience in the restaurant industry, where I have a Culinary Arts Certificate, In Information Technology where I have over 10 years experience, in Health Care where I've worked in hospitals, as a Pharmacy Technician, and Long term care facilities. I currently work in customer service and politics. I believe with my vast experiences in so many areas I can offer help to anyone who may need it.

Number of Ratings: 26
Number of Reviews: 6
Listens to Over 18
Languages English
Listener Since Dec 26, 2015
Last Active in last 6 months
Gender Female
Progress Path Step 161
Cheers 33,477
People Helped 81
Chats 590
Group Support Chats 1
Listener Group Chats 1
Forum Posts 15
Forum Upvotes 2
Growth Path Timeline
  • Exercise completed!
    Small, Simple Step
  • Exercise completed!
    Focus on the Positive
  • Exercise completed!
    Is Your Tank Full
  • Exercise completed!
    Most Important Thing
  • Exercise completed!
    Provide 1-on-1 Support
  • Exercise completed!
    Heart Messages
  • Exercise completed!
    Follow Up with Members
  • Exercise completed!
    Support Guide
  • Exercise completed!
    Simple Breathing Exercise
  • Exercise completed!
    Support Guide

Feedback & Reviews
Very nice.
Incredibly helpful, very easy to talk to. Left the conversation feeling better about how to approach my situation and less insecure about myself relative to the situation.
good listener
One of a kind.
Great listener, thank you
ashade77 was really nice and patient with me. Highly recommended.
Badges & Awards
Listening Ear Long Ears Magnet Peppermint Jester of Smiles Ellen Jump Start Anxiety Depression Eating Disorders Managing Emotions Panic Attacks Surviving Breakups Traumatic Experiences Crisis Intervention Listener Oath Work Related Stress Self Harm Sexual Abuse Alcohol & Drug Abuse Family Support Cultural Diversity Verified Listener Bullying Chronic Pain Psychological First Aid Family Stress Sleeping Well Love Bug Refresher Self-Care College Guide Loneliness Guide Test Anxiety Exercise Motivation ACT Therapy Affirmative Reflection Chat & Text Listening Ace Active Listening Startup Support Perinatal Schizophrenia People of Color Guide ADHD Social Anxiety OCD Boundaries Forgiveness Grief Managing Bipolar Managing Finances Surviving Domestic Assault Getting Unstuck 7Cups Guide 12 Steps Community 101 2nd Birthday Party Loyal Friend Tick Tock Fellow Friend NAMI Listener Steadfast Soul I Steadfast Soul II Steadfast Soul III First Chat Five Steps Hang 10 Open Door