Payment
pianog
March 16th, 2018
Hi, yesterday I've written my bank information for my online therapy subscription, but after i confirmed, I closed the window. Today, in my manage subscription, there's written my subscription is cancelled, but if I try to deactivate my acccount, a pop up appears to me, saying I didn't cancelle my subscription and I'm going to pay. I don't know what to do, because I can't cancel my subscription. I don't want to pay also because I've never chatted with a therapist!