Privacy warning
There seems to be a bug that may affect your privacy if you visit the 7 Cups website on a shared device without logging in. To avoid the problem either log in, use a private session in the web browser, or make sure the last 7 Cups page you look at is 7 Cups' home page.
To explain the problem, suppose there are two people, Alice and Bob. Bob is a member or listener at 7 Cups but Alice isn't.
One day Alice borrows Bob's computer or phone and types, for example, LGBT 7 cups into a search engine. She ends up reading about our LGBTQ+ / MOGII community. But then she hears Bob returning, so to get that off the screen she goes to the browser's home page. Then she closes the browser.
Later, Bob opens his browser and sees his home page. He clicks his bookmark for 7 Cups' login page, and he logs in.
As soon as he logs in, 7 Cups shows him the LGBTQ+ / MOGII page that Alice had been looking at earlier. Bob now knows someone has been using his computer to look at that page.
You might say Alice should be more careful, but she assumed Bob would not check his browser too carefully. How was Alice to know 7 Cups would actively report her to Bob like that?
This bug also means the Escape button in our domestic abuse survival guide doesn't always work. It takes Alice straight to Google, and she thinks she's safe, but if Bob later logs in from a bookmark, 7 Cups shows him the domestic abuse survival guide.
It's useful to be able to log in from any page and automatically return to that same page. It would be more private if 7 Cups only returned to a page you log in directly from, not to whatever page someone else might have been looking at some time in the past.
@KrinkTheMellowUnicorn
@RarelyCharlie
Thanks for the heads up on this.
I'll make sure that the team sees it.
@RarelyCharlie
Okay, the team has made some changes to try to improve this. Please let us know if there are still problems. 
I'm impressed by the fast response, but I still see the problem. I went through it again on my iPad just now. Steps to reproduce:
As Bob:
1. Open Safari
2. Click my 7 Cups login bookmark
3. Log in
4. Ensure I'm on my Path page
5. Log out
6. Go to 7cups.com to ensure I'm really logged out
7. Close the tab
8. Close Safari
As Alice:
9. Open Safari
10. Search for LGBT 7 Cups
11. In Google's results click on some 7 Cups page
12. Close the tab
13. Close Safari
As Bob:
14. Open Safari
15. Click my 7 Cups login bookmark
16. Log in
17. I should be back on my Path page
But instead I get the LGBT page Alice was reading (except with Bob's profile image this time, because I'm now logged in as Bob).
@Amelia
@RarelyCharlie
Okay--I'll pass this info along and see what we can do :)
@RarelyCharlie
This will only work if Bob logs on within 15 minutes of Alice, and they used the same browser session. If Alice is concerned about her privacy, I'd suggest that:
1) She doesn't use a computer back to back with another user in a short time frame
2) She creates an account so that she can logout (thus clearing the cookie that is used for the login redirect)
3) She uses and anonymous browsing session (like Incognito)
I appreciate your concern, and am trying to strike a reasonable balance here without impinging on the functionality of the feature. Lowering the last page memory even further that 15 minutes will impact those who create accounts or forgot their passwords, and wiping it upon login will impact those with both listener and member accounts. So I'm trying to leave the cookie there and simply lower its lifespan so there is less of a chance of it lingering to another user.