Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

Guests Conversation Problem

User Profile: KarabeyK
KarabeyK January 27th, 2018

Hi there. I just saw my conversation are deleted and I was talking with someone who doesn't have a member account. I looked my impact page and I cannot see the guests. Is there any chance me to connect with her again?

5
User Profile: specialEyes53
specialEyes53 January 27th, 2018

Usually, if someone is on guest account and if their devices history gets deleted, their guest profile on 7 cups will disappear. Next time they come to 7 cups, there will be another guest username. So if this is the case, then unfortunately you cant reconnect.

1 reply
User Profile: KarabeyK
KarabeyK OP January 27th, 2018

@specialEyes53 thank you

load more
User Profile: RarelyCharlie
RarelyCharlie January 27th, 2018

If the conversation was deleted from your chat list, I think it means the guest blocked you.

I don't understand the Impact page, though. I see one guest there, and I can reconnect. But some other guests are not there, and I can only reconnect with them from my chat list. Maybe this is a bug in the Impact page that should be reported.

7 Cups has no way to know whether a guest has deleted their account or not, so the account persists at 7 Cups even if the guest was using an anonymous browser session. But this is the opposite situation to your situation—when this happens you can send messages to the guest, but they can never see them or reply.


@KarabeyK

1 reply
User Profile: KarabeyK
KarabeyK OP January 27th, 2018

@RarelyCharlie thank you

load more
User Profile: KarabeyK
KarabeyK OP January 27th, 2018

Only one account wasn't deleted. All guests was deleted.