When a member messages and then deactivates their account
Hi. I was wondering how to retrieve those messages sent by a member to a listener after the member deactivates their account. As a listener I have helped a lot of people and also built strong connections with them but a member sent me three messages and deactivated their account and I'm unable to fetch what they had to say and I'm really curious to know about it. Is there a way I could see what the messages said?
@friendlyRose12
Do you get like an error message when you look at their conversation? If so, there's no way of retrieving it.
If the message showed up in your conversation list but then disappeared, you won't be able to retrieve it.
If you deleted the conversation from your list, then you can go onto the My Impact page and find the user there but if they've deactivated, you won't be able to see them or contact them again.
you can see the message if they reactivate their account <3
@friendlyRose12
In your shoes I'd be curious too - but it's quite possible you might never read those messages. Remember that you are here to listen, and it's in teh member's hands, ultimately, to determine what they share. So if they decide to go... that's their choice, and it must be accepted and respected.
I hope your member is well. It's hard to wonder and worry, isn't it?