Feedback on the "Do Not Click" Notification
A notification was sent out that stated
Do Not Click
Be careful not to click on any links sent to you by others in private chats, forums, or group rooms.
This isn't a link itself, so there's no additional information.
I feel like this undermines a fair bit of what various teams are encourage to do. We share resources, many events involve filling out a form, feedback is often on forms, etc.
Has there been a policy change? If not, I feel like we're getting very contradictory information.
@7cupscommunity
Agreed
I got more information, it's more of a reminder that clicking on links may be harmful, so just give a bit of thought before randomly clicking a link.
@AffyAvo It's just happened again, and the wording wasn't fixed 
Charlie
@AffyAvo If a family member mailed postcards to everyone in the family saying:
Warning
Never open letters. The contents might be harmful.
The first time you saw this in the mail you might just laugh, and check whether the date is April 1st. If it happened again and again you'd start to think about how to get your family member treatment for their evident mental disorder.
Of course, another family member might insist that the person sending the warnings only means well, and sometimes letters really do have potentially harmful contents. Therapists call this collusion—when someone supports and encourages another person's irrational thinking.
At 7 Cups we have someone who repeatedly tries to cause fear, wrapped in a pretense of meaning well, and under the cover of 7 Cups' anonymity. Most of us are powerless to get them appropriate treatment, and some of us even collude by pretending they mean well.
Charlie
@AffyAvo Thank you for posting this question.
The Do not Click link alert was for the unsolicited links one might be receiving either from member/listener in 1-1s. The step is to ensure the safety of our community users and protect their interests.
@7CupsCommunity Mods are telling people in the group chats they we aren't allowed to share unapproved links. As there is no approval process, this really hinders what we can do, resources we can share, etc. It's also confusing as this rule isn't posted anywhere besides the notification that goes out on occasion.
Can you please clear this up with all the mods? Also can you please put in less confusing language regarding the purpose of the notification if it's used again?