Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

Deleted accounts

User Profile: Namastay25
Namastay25 May 24th, 2024

Hello everyone,

I'm fairly new here so I want to see if anyone experienced can help me out. If someone sends you a message but later deletes account, is the listener still able to see the chat messages?

4
User Profile: CheeryMango
CheeryMango May 24th, 2024

No, once the account is deleted, all of their messages and chat history with you and others are deleted as well. So, unfortunately, the listener won't be able to see the messages if the sender deletes their account.

User Profile: Remina
Remina May 24th, 2024

@Namastay25

Just like with deactivations of an account, when an account is deleted, those messages no longer exist to be seen.

User Profile: Namastay25
Namastay25 OP May 24th, 2024

That makes sense. Thank you very much.

User Profile: GoldenRuleJG
GoldenRuleJG May 24th, 2024

Welcome to 7 cups - exactly as Cheery says . Deleting messages from your end will translate same to the receiver.


I’ll send over two very important resources to look at:


Welcome pack:

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1dJwbNslw0nzUKqts1caZ477H3p4tpKQnB6Fkgg1QR44/edit

Listener primer link:

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1nXShObboR646WnkXOdY1FwmCXyYbmPwii3ZtRGqwFhk/edit