Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

Messages deleted in conversations?

User Profile: user1245
user1245 December 7th, 2019

Does 7cups delete messages in your conversations with listeners? I just had a really valuable conversation with my listener and wanted to read through our whole conversation at the end, but found that only the most recent messages were still there. Is there a way for me to see all of the messages in my conversation? Thanks to anyone who can offer assistance!

8
User Profile: SparkyGizmo
SparkyGizmo December 7th, 2019

@user1245

I can really see how seeing the entire chat could be beneficial to you as well as your listener (in the event the two of you connect at a later date and they would like to refresh their memory). It looks to me that once anyone logs out of a chat only the last 10 lines remain on the screen.

3 replies
User Profile: RarelyCharlie
RarelyCharlie December 7th, 2019

@SparkyGizmo The last 40 messages are stored, in my experience. It would sometimes be valuable to read the old messages, but 7 Cups either deletes them or hides them.

If some messages seem important at the time, you can copy and paste them to your Notes, or to anywhere else you choose, but if you don't save them quickly they will eventually be lost.

Charlie

1 reply
User Profile: user1245
user1245 OP December 8th, 2019

@RarelyCharlie thank you!

load more
User Profile: user1245
user1245 OP December 8th, 2019

@SparkyGizmo thanks!

3 replies
User Profile: SparkyGizmo
SparkyGizmo December 8th, 2019

@user1245

You are most welcome my friend! smiley

3 replies
User Profile: Freya21
Freya21 February 4th, 2020

@SparkyGizmo SO UNTRUE. ALL MY MESSAGES WERE WIPED

2 replies
User Profile: SparkyGizmo
SparkyGizmo February 4th, 2020

@Freya21

It appears as if I mispoke, 40 it is? Sorry your messages were wiped

User Profile: RarelyCharlie
RarelyCharlie February 4th, 2020

@Freya21 There's a button that says "Delete messages forever". I wonder, if a listener presses that button while chatting to a member, does it mean the member also loses all the messages in that chat? I suppose it might do that, but I have never tried it.

Charlie

load more
load more
load more
load more