Clementine666 Elephant 2017
on May 24th, 2017

What exactly is a therapist on here ? what training do they have?  How do I find a therapist? What can I do if I decide I don't like my therapist ? Etc 

diligentClementine1163 Elephant 2017
on May 27th, 2017

@Clementine666 )Hallo 

Larlar Turtle 2015
on October 3rd, 2017

@Clementine666 therapy on here sucks. I would look for an person you can work with in person. I had a therapist on here for several months and all she did was check in once a day and recommended other resources. It’s total BS and not helpful. If your mental illness is not already being managed, look for a therapist you can work with in person.

honestCup6891 Elephant 2017
on October 27th, 2017

@Larlar That is not my experience at all. If you add up being in touch with that person nearly every day! I am lucky (from a certain point of view). I have a trauma therapist whom I get to see for 45-50 minutes once a week for free. Then I can afford to have a 7 cups therapist Listener -- and a very good one -- for a month all for the the price of one, maybe two therapeutic 1 hr sessions. The point is 7 cups therapists give you another option for the kind of support you need, whever you need it. If you need something else, knock yourself out. But this works for me. I am in my 50's. I've been in counseling since I was 17. I believe you never stop growing and healing. I believe everyone needs a therapist, even therapists. Counselors come in all varieties and suit many different varieties of clients. If you want a good therapist with lots of really good experience here on 7 cups, Anna-Kate Miller knows her stuff. Here's a link. http://7cups.com/@AnnaKateMillerLCSW

bunnypants
on November 21st, 2017

@honestCup6891 ofc experiences wiffs therapy and different therapists will vary <3'

i's sries ifs anyone has a bad experience ;~; <3

Standingnthesun Turtle 2017
on December 22nd, 2017

@honestCup6891

Unknown
on January 20th

@honestCup6891  I am so grateful to have found this resource.  I feel very supported and encouraged here, and have made some positive breakthroughs on what is challenging me.  I have not spoken/connected with any Therapists on this site yet.  This is purely from connecting with a few Listeners.  This in the mere 2 days I have been a member.  

LisaLPC
on February 1st

@Clementine666

I am a fully licensed professional who has worked in the highest levels of care (acute inpatient, long term hospitalization, rehabilitation inpatient, and outpatient). I have a background that includes trainings surrounding evidence-based therapies such as, Dialectical Behavioral Therapy, Cognitive Behavioral Therapy, Motivational Interviewing, Relapse Prevention, and Trauma-Focused interventions. I am a real person who can be available to my clients most evenings, Monday-Friday. Access to me is a chat away. With a local therapist, insurances usually only offer 2 visits per month or a maximum (ie. 12 visits per year). It's up to you how you would like to explore your therapy options but first you must believe that any sort of therapy can help you help yourself. In the end, you will be the catalyst for change but you do need a trusting therapeutic relationship that can help guide. 

honestCup6891 Elephant 2017
on April 19th

@LisaLPC

Thank you! Well said. Better than I could get it across. I feel very strongly that you all save lives, promote emotional well-being, and provide support in a niche that no other mental health providers are filling. Thank you for what you do!

gentlePear6403 Elephant 2017
on June 8th, 2017

I NEED MY REFUND OF $150 RIGHT NOW! I SIGNED UP FOR THR FREE 3 DAY TRIAL AND CANCELLED THREE DAYS LATER ON TIME BUT WAS STILL CHARGED $150! I WANT MY MONEY NOW! I HAVE SENT IN ALL MY PROPER DOCUMENTATION AND REQUEST AND IT IS TAKING 7-CUPS WAY TOO LONG TO RESPOND AND GIVE MY MONEY BACK! THIS SERVICE WAS NOT HELPFUL AND THE THERAPIST TOOK WAY TOO LONG AND WOULD NOT TELL ME WHEN HER COMMON AVAILABITLTIES WERE! I DID NOT USE THE SERVICE AND HAVE BEEN TRYONG TO CONTACT YOU AND THERE IS NO TELEPHONE NUMBER TO REACH AND I AM FED UP. 

AmbitiousStone Turtle 2014
on July 21st, 2017

@gentlePear6403 sounds like a scam!! Initially they ask for a LOT of Information, I'd watch your card activity as a precaution! 

pinkmallow Fish 2017
on August 4th, 2017

@gentlePear6403 If you still have had no luck, I would recommend going to your bank and telling them, that way they can keep an eye on suspicious activity and depending on the situation the bank can re-imburse you. (Or they can in the UK, I'm not sure where you are.) But yeah, get your bank involved in this.

Hazel0120 Starfish 2014
on September 10th, 2017

@gentlePear6403 hello...moving forward I suggest you use Paypal. they have a buyer protection policy and will rule in favor of the buyer in case of a dispute.

bunnypants
on November 21st, 2017

*shrugs* 7cups is usually pretty quick to respond (depending on day / time) & i've never seen them not issue a refund over trial unhappiness so <3'

we're here to love & snuggle you for free forever & staff isn't here to steals yr monies fer services not rendered so xP <3

Emily619 Kangaroo 2015
on April 22nd

@gentlePear6403

You can email support@7cups.com to discuss your situation smiley

Talk to an expert therapist
I enjoyed hearing from my counselor again
Reviewed Oct 18, 2018
intellectualCake6657 Fish 2017
on August 5th, 2017

@Laura

(I'm asking this question my LISTENER account but am embarassed )

I know you're not allowed to talk about medications or say you're intoxicated

but are you allowed to acknowledge it if you use drugs recreationally?

I would not reccomend or condone use, I just want to know if I am allowed to say that I have used drugs recently and talk about experiances with said substances.

Anything I said would, of course, be aimed to help others and (again) would not encourage drug use.

Ie: Mushrooms having an effect on my depression

Laura Butterfly 2013
on August 8th, 2017

@intellectualCake6657

Interesting question. If you are supporting someone through substance abuse or usage, referring them to a medical professional would be helpful, as every person is different. In these situations, stick to your active listening skills and best practices. Empathy, Open ended quesitons, professionalism..etc. Sharing about an experience you have had in the past that relates to your member can be helpful, however, should be clearly explained and the topic should remain professional at all times. 

 

intellectualCake6657 Fish 2017
on August 8th, 2017

@Laura

Cool I just wanted to make sure it's okay to say I have used drugs

ElisavetaPavlovaPhD Kangaroo 2017
on August 11th, 2017

@Laura I accept the rules and I take the oath.

1Marg1 Eagle 2014
on September 6th, 2017

As a member, I pledge to:

1. Remain professional, kind, and respectful.
2. Prevent hurtful rumors or gossip spreading.
3 Aim to grow and learn as a person.
4. Show respect and kindness to Group Moderators.
5. Refrain from sharing personal contact information.
6. maintain a confidential atmosphere.
7. Engage in healthy problem solving (I call this being involved in a continuous state of improvement).
8. Use proper conflict resolution skills with every person on this site.
9. Respect the boundaries of other community members.
10. Choose not to engage in sexting and flirting.
11. Never create second accounts on the site.
12. Not engage in hateful behaviors of any kind.
13. Not being suicidal, homicidal or abusing anyone.

and to hold these values:

We treat one another with honor and respect.
We provide high support and have high expectations.
We are building something that is greater than ourselves.
We recognize that life is messy, unpredictable, hard, and surprising.
We don't give up.
It is better to give than to receive.

innerripples Starfish 2016
on September 8th, 2017

@1Marg1  Liking your fierce dedication! :)

Unknown
on January 20th

@1Marg1   Thank you so much for the list of things to pledge to.  I hadn't found it yet on the site. (I'm a new member:  only 2 days. :-D).  

That said, on the matter of not setting up second accounts:  

I'm trying to AVOID doing that, but have an issue with my phone where it's stuck on the page asking me to set up an account (when I already have one).  I put in a Support Ticket, but am wondering if there's another quicker fix out there?  Any advice for a newbie?  

My workaround has been to access the site off my laptop, but I'd really like to be able to access it off my phone as well! 

 

ANY help on this matter would be greatly appreciated. 

Unknown
on January 31st

@SpruceRaven  Solved it.

I have noticed that only positive reviews are posted. I find this interrsting.

luminousSky96 Camel 2018
on August 20th

@1Marg1 It's nice to be reminded of the reasons why we are here!

peacefulMango54 Bunny 2017
on September 29th, 2017

@1Marg1 Love the post. Staying professional and providing support is so important smiley

beautifulDreamer64 Elephant 2017
on September 29th, 2017

@Laura

 

     I solemnly agree all rules and regulations of engagement of 7 Cups. I will adhere to give positive posts and authentic responses to those whom I listen to, to whom I engage with, and to not only all my new community members in 7 Cups, but for everyone I come in contact with daily. I promise to maintain respect for every individual I come in contact with as a member of 7 Cups. I promise to give insight, understanding, patience and thoughtfulness. I promise, where I can be a benefit to, I will be there. As in these promises, I take the oath to be a member adhereing to all rules, regulations and moral support that is required. I will help make humnity a better place to all the best of my ability.

signed://beautifulDreamer64//     Date: 9/29/17

faithfulJet8043 Eagle 2017
on October 2nd, 2017

the therapy is a rip off on here 

willingMoon5037 Butterfly 2017
on November 14th, 2017

mod called [edited by bunnypants - please escalate issues with mods/listeners via a ticket or by emailing community@7cups.com] is a troll mod who mutes everybody report the person

bunnypants
on November 21st, 2017

gobblegobblegobble!

you've found a turkey for the 2017 turkey hunt! :O

my turkey ID is GEORGE#143

please capture me and bring me here to claim your points!

Unknown
on December 22nd, 2017

@Laura

I agree

TreaureSeekers3 Kangaroo 2017
on December 22nd, 2017

I'm thinking about therapy but one on one. The therapy here is probably useful to some but it is the money what puts people off. There's been few people who have signed up and been charged. It's suppose to be three day trail. You shouldn't get charged for that and the therapist should say if they like to continue and give them that option. I know therapy isn't always free it just needs to be explained clearly what people are signing up for. 

BobAbc Horse 2018
on March 3rd

@TreaureSeekers3 cool I'm in process of asking for some 1 on 1 councilling quite expensive but I'll give it a try. Cool to hear 

Paigelovesdogs2 Turtle 2014
on September 3rd

@TreaureSeekers3

I was suppose to be doing the 3 day free trial but I ended up getting charged the whole $150. I'm so pissed about that. angry   They also only message you like once a day if you are lucky. I would not recommend it. 

TreaureSeekers3 Kangaroo 2017
on September 3rd

@Paigelovesdogs2 that's absolutely ridiculous . How can a site with having access to therapy help like that when they don't no about it themselves thinking its good way to support people here. It's not cuz people have already found it useless. Have you spoken to the site directly or a mod? If they haven't given you the support what you signed up for you deserve to complain and get a refund or some compensation .like everyone else cuz I've heard people get ripped off to . The site needs to take responsibility 

Abdallah2017 Fish 2017
on December 29th, 2017

rules for what?

 

discreetField1122 Dolphin 2018
on January 21st

Hello 

Emily619 Kangaroo 2015
on April 22nd

@discreetField1122

Hello, how're you?

patientPal Dolphin 2018
on February 9th

I'm not sure if this is the right place to post this, but I am really confused.  I was blocked by a listener and I can't figure out why.  They asked me what my issue was and I said that I was having an issue related to weight control and just needed to talk it through and thought they could help.  I was kind and polite.  But suddenly I was blocked with no explanation. 

I had specifically sought out a verified listener with great reviews, because I had two other listeners on the general line who went straight to "I think you should go see a doctor" or just one word answers.  This is so discouraging.  Am I missing something?

Unknown
on February 9th

@patientPal

I'm sorry you had such an experience friend.

Know that as listeners we strive to be fair, and our quality projects are here to better the services we offer.

However, we cannot control everyone, and monitor everything.

If you feel you have been wronged, I encourage you to follow this link: https://www.7cups.com/supportDesk.php .

If you wish to talk about your problem, I'll be happy to schedule a time to chat with you.

Don't give up friend ! 

Melissame Dolphin 2018
on February 9th

@patientPal hey, sorry that happened. Maybe the listener was triggered by the subject but they should've referred you to a new listener, not just leave. 

Some of us are actually here to help. Keep looking :)

purpleVillage4355 Penguin 2018
on February 24th

Whay are the community guidelines and protocols?

Emily619 Kangaroo 2015
on April 22nd

@purpleVillage4355

The original post outlines the community guidelines and protocols smiley

richyShiny39 Camel 2018
on May 19th

      Hello I hope I am at the right place.

InternalAcceptance Penguin 2016
on May 20th

I'm pretty sure that I had posted this when I initially had started on 7Cups at some point, but due to taking a long hiatus, I felt the need to do this again. I have read the rules and take an oath to continue to abide by them. 

AmberWadeLICSW Elephant 2018
on May 25th

https://goo.gl/images/JnS8CK

How do I post this as a pic? It shows up as a red x.

Amber

willingTortoise2494 Kangaroo 2018
on June 18th

@Laura

I'm thankful for the beautiful weather

gremlinbass Camel 2015
on September 10th

I agree

arianapham Starfish 2018
on September 26th

Nice to read the information here. The content of this post is very useful and informative.

King Of Fighters: 2 Player Fighting Game

*Support Forum Disclaimer